Council District Map


The City Council is made up of six Council Members who represent six council districts, two Council Members who represent the city "at large," and a Mayor who is also elected at large. The Mayor and Council Members are elected for three-years terms on a nonpartisan basis.

New Council District Boundaries

The council district boundaries have recently been updated. Use the interactive map below to find your council district, or open PDF version of the council district map.


Contact Information

City Secretary
317 W College St., Grand Prairie, TX 75050
P.O. Box 534045, Grand Prairie, TX 75053
Phone 972-237-8035
Fax 972-237-8088
E-Mail City Secretary
Contact Council Members