CITY OF GRAND PRAIRIE, TEXAS NOTICE OF GENERAL ELECTION

THE STATE OF TEXAS

COUNTIES OF DALLAS,
ELLIS AND TARRANT

CITY OF GRAND PRAIRIE

TO THE REGISTERED VOTERS OF THE CITY OF GRAND PRAIRIE, TEXAS:

Notice is hereby given that the polling places listed below will be open from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. on Saturday, May 4, 2024, for voting in the General Election at which the following will be on the ballot:

Council Member, District Five, for a three-year term

- 1. Eric J. Smith
- 2. Carl "CJ" Ramirez
- 3. Tony Shotwell

Council Member, District Six, for a three-year term

- 1. Michelle Madden
- 2. Kurt G. Johnson
- 3. Gerome Randle

Place 8, At Large, for a three-year term

- 1. Jordan A. Carter
- 2. Steve "Junior" Ezeonu
- 3. Angela Luckey

Main early voting locations include the following:

County	<u>Address</u>	Additional Information
Dallas County Voters	Dallas County Elections Elections Training/Warehouse 1460 Round Table Drive Dallas, Texas 75247	https://www.dallascountyvotes.org/early-voting/
Tarrant County Voters	Tarrant County Election Center 2700 Premier Street Fort Worth, Texas 76111	https://www.tarrantcountytx.gov/en/elections/current-election-information.html
Ellis County Voters	Ellis County Woman's Building 407 W. Jefferson Street (Davis Hall) Waxahachie, Texas, 75165	https://www.co.ellis.tx.us/629/ Upcoming-Elections

In Grand Prairie early voting by personal appearance for Dallas County and Tarrant County voters will be conducted at the following locations:

<u>Dallas County Voters</u> - Betty Warmack Library, 760 Bardin Road (Empower Room) The Summit, 2975 Esplanade Drive (Aerobic Room) Crosswinds High School, 1100 N. Carrier Pkwy (Room 104)

Our Redeemer Lutheran Church, 4729 S. Carrier Pkwy (Fellowship Hall)

Tarrant County Voters -

Asia Times Square, 2625 W. Pioneer Parkway (Main Front Entrance) Anna May Daulton Elementary, 2607 North Grand Peninsula Dr. (Library)

DALLAS COUNTY EARLY VOTING DATES AND TIMES

April 22 – April 26, 2024	Monday - Friday	8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
April 27, 2024	Saturday	7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
April 28, 2024	Sunday	12:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.
April 29 – 30, 2024	Monday - Tuesday	7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.

TARRANT COUNTY EARLY VOTING DATES AND TIMES

April 22 – April 26, 2024	Monday - Friday	8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
April 27, 2024	Saturday	7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
April 28, 2024	Sunday	10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
April 29 – 30, 2024	Monday - Tuesday	7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.

ELLIS COUNTY EARLY VOTING DATES AND TIMES

April 22 – April 26, 2024	Monday - Friday	8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
April 27, 2024	Saturday	8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
April 29 – April 30, 2024	Monday - Tuesday	7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.

Additionally, early voting by personal appearance shall be held on the dates, during the hours and at the locations as identified in this Notice, and all other locations as designated in the contracts with the Dallas County Elections Administrator, the Tarrant County Elections Administrator, and the Ellis County Elections Administrator. Registered voters in Dallas County may vote at any early voting polling location in Dallas County. Registered voters in Tarrant County may vote at any early voting polling location in Tarrant County. Registered voters in Ellis County may vote at any early voting polling location in Ellis County. For more information regarding these additional locations, please contact the Dallas County Elections Department at (469) 627-8683 or https://www.dallascountyvotes.org/ or the Tarrant County Elections Department at (817) 831-8683 or https://www.tarrantcountytx.gov/en/elections.html or the Ellis County Elections Department at (972) 825-5195 or https://www.co.ellis.tx.us/312/Elections

Application for early voting mail ballots by voters qualified to vote by mail shall completed, signed and submitted by mail/fax/email to the following:

DALLAS COUNTY VOTERS:

Heider Garcia – Early Voting Clerk, Dallas County Elections, 1520 Round Table Drive, Dallas, Texas 75247; phone: (469) 627-8683; fax: (214) 819-6303; Email: evapplications@dallascounty.org

TARRANT COUNTY VOTERS

Clint Ludwig – Early Voting Clerk, Tarrant County Elections, 2700 Premier Street, Fort Worth, Texas, 76111; phone: (817) 831-8683; fax: (817) 850-2344; Email: votebymail@tarrantcountytx.gov

ELLIS COUNTY VOTERS

Jana Onyon – Early Voting Clerk, Ellis County Elections, 204 E. Jefferson Street, Waxahachie, Texas 75165-3752; phone (972) 825-5195; fax: (972) 923-5194; Email: elections@co.ellis.tx.us

Applications for ballots by mail (ABBM) and Federal Post Card Applications (FPCAs) must be received no later than the close of business on April 23, 2024.

If an application for ballot by mail is faxed or emailed, the voter must submit the ORIGINAL signed application to the Early Voting Clerk of the county elections department as listed above, so that they may receive the original no later than the 4th business day after receiving the emailed or faxed application for ballot by mail.

The last day to register to vote in the May 4, 2024, election is April 4, 2024.

ELECTION DAY POLLING PLACES:

Dallas, Tarrant and Ellis County Elections Departments will utilize countywide Vote Centers which will enable Grand Prairie registered voters to vote at any polling location within that registered voter's county on Election Day, as designated by the Dallas, Tarrant and Ellis County Elections Administrators, including the polling places within Grand Prairie listed below:

DALLAS COUNTY:

BIRELIN COCIVII.		
Suzanna Dickinson Elem School	Music Room, D113	1902 Palmer Trl
Betty Warmack Library	Empower Room	760 Bardin Rd
Daniels Elementary Academy	Front Foyer	801 SW 19th St
Ellen Ochoa Stem Acad Milam Elem	Project Room	2030 Proctor Dr
Young Women's Ldrshp Acad-Arnold	Auxiliary Gym	1204 E Marshall Dr
Bowie Fine Arts	Gym	425 Alice Dr
Charley Taylor Recreation Center	Gym	601 E Grand Prairie Rd
Grand Prairie Collegiate Institute	Staff Development Side	1502 College St
Crosswinds High School	Room 104	1100 N Carrier Pkwy
William B Travis World Lang Academy	Gym	525 NE 15th St
Eisenhower Elementary School	Music Room	2102 N Carrier Pkwy
Ronald Reagan Middle School	Main Gym	4616 Bardin Rd
Sam Rayburn Elementary School	Gym	2800 Reforma Dr
Lorenzo De Zavala Academy	Parent/Community Room	3410 Kirby Creek Dr
Truman Middle School	Library, A126	1501 Coffeyville Trl
L B Johnson Daep	Main Entrance	650 Stonewall Dr
Hector P. Garcia Elementary School	Gym	2444 Graham St
Our Redeemer Lutheran Church-GP	Fellowship Hall	4729 S Carrier Pkwy
Global Leadership Academy	Gym	511 E Springdale Ln
The Woods United Methodist Church	The Commons	1350 Bardin Rd
Rocky Springs Missionary Baptist Church	Sanctuary	316 E Shady Grove Rd
The Summit	Aerobic Room	2975 Esplanade Dr

TARRANT COUNTY

Myrtice and Curtis Larson Elementary	Library	2620 Avenue K
Asia Times Square	Main Entrance	2625 W. Pioneer Parkway
James Starrett Elementary School	Main Hallway	2675 Fairmont Drive
Anna May Daulton Elementary School	Library	2607 N. Grand Peninsula Drive

There are no Ellis County vote centers located in Grand Prairie. For a list of Ellis County election day vote centers please visit: https://www.co.ellis.tx.us/743/Election-Day-Information

Additional Dallas County election day vote centers: https://www.dallascountyvotes.org/election-day/

Additional Tarrant County election day vote centers: https://www.tarrantcountytx.gov/en/elections/current-election-information.html

Issued this 1st day of April 2024.

Ron Jensen, Mayor City of Grand Prairie