Skip to page body Home About Community Living Doing Business Browse by Topic I Want to... Your Government
Solid Waste Banner

Solid Waste Information Line:
972-237-8330

Solid Waste is one of the divisions of the Environmental Services Department with programs including landfill operations, recycling and many of the trash cleanups throughout the year.

Landfill Open: Monday–Saturday 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

The landfill will be closed on:

  • Thursday, Dec. 25, 2014 (Christmas Day)
  • Thursday, Jan. 1, 2015 (New Year’s Day)
  • Monday, May 26, 2015 (Memorial Day)
  • Saturday, July 4, 2015 (Independence Day)
  • Monday, Sept. 7, 2015 (Labor Day)
  • Thursday, Nov. 26, 2015 (Thanksgiving Day)
  • Friday, Dec. 25, 2015 (Christmas Day)
  • Friday, Jan. 1, 2016 (New Year’s Day)

The landfill closes early at 3 p.m. on the last Thursday of every month and on the following dates:

  • Thursday, January 29, 2015
  • Thursday, February 26, 2015
  • Thursday, March 26, 2015
  • Thursday, April 30, 2015
  • Thursday, May 28, 2015
  • Thursday, June 25, 2015
  • Thursday, July 30, 2015
  • Thursday, August 27, 2015
  • Thursday, September 24, 2015
  • Thursday, October 29, 2015
  • Thursday, December 24, 2015 - Christmas Eve
  • Thursday, December 31, 2015 - New Year's Eve

There will be no garbage or recycling collection on:

  • Thursday, Dec. 25, 2014 (Christmas Day)
  • Thursday, Jan. 1, 2015 (New Year’s Day)
  • Monday, May 26, 2015 (Memorial Day)
  • Saturday, July 4, 2015 (Independence Day)
  • Monday, Sept. 7, 2015 (Labor Day)
  • Thursday, Nov. 26, 2015 (Thanksgiving Day)
  • Friday, Dec. 25, 2015 (Christmas Day)
  • Friday, Jan. 1, 2016 (New Year’s Day)

Please set out your garbage and recycling on your next scheduled collection day (there will be no makeup day).


Last updated: 12/22/2014 10:04:29 AM