Skip to page body Home About Community Living Doing Business Browse by Topic I Want to... Your Government
Solid Waste Banner

Solid Waste Information Line:
972-237-8330

Solid Waste is one of the divisions of the Environmental Services Department with programs including landfill operations, recycling and many of the trash cleanups throughout the year.

Landfill Open: Monday–Saturday 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

EARLY CLOSING: The landfill will be closing at 3 p.m. on Thursday, Nov. 20, 2014.

The landfill will be closed on:

  • Monday, May 27, 2014 - Memorial Day
  • Friday, July 4, 2014 - July 4th Holiday
  • Monday, September 1, 2014 - Labor Day
  • Thursday, November 27, 2014 - Thanksgiving Day
  • Thursday, December 25, 2014 - Christmas Day
  • Thursday, January 1, 2015 - New Year's Day

The landfill closes early at 3 p.m. on the last Thursday of every month and on the following dates:

  • Thursday, January 30, 2014
  • Thursday, February 27, 2014
  • Thursday, March 27, 2014
  • Thursday, April 24, 2014
  • Thursday, May 29, 2014
  • Thursday, June 26, 2014
  • Thursday, July 31, 2014
  • Thursday, August 28, 2014
  • Thursday, September 25, 2014
  • Thursday, October 30, 2014
  • Wednesday, December 24, 2014 - Christmas Eve
  • Wednesday, December 31, 2014 - New Year's Eve

There will be no garbage or recycling collection on:

  • Monday, May 27, 2014 - Memorial Day
  • Friday, July 4, 2014 - July 4th Holiday
  • Monday, September 1, 2014 - Labor Day
  • Thursday, November 27, 2014 - Thanksgiving Day
  • Thursday, December 25, 2014 - Christmas Day
  • Thursday, January 1, 2015 - New Year's Day

Please set out your garbage and recycling on your next scheduled collection day (there will be no makeup day).


Last updated: 11/20/2014 1:29:18 PM